JIPMER Participating Colleges 2019

JIPMER Participating Colleges 2019

The Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education & Research is a medical school in India which is an Indian central government funded institute with autonomy to run its internal administration. JIPMER awards its own degrees and admission to the courses are made on all-India basis and based on merit through entrance examinations.

JIPMER admits 150 students to the MBBS course once every year through an all-India entrance examination and 50 students to Karaikal branch. For the year 2019 the JIPMER examination will be conducted on 2nd June 2019. The exam will be online mode. Though JIPMER exam is conducted to provide admission to medical courses across two JIPMER campus – Puducherry and Karaikal, The exam scores nonetheless is used by other institutes as well. Below you can find institutes accepting JIPMER Scores for admission.

JIPMER Participating Institutes list 2019

S.I No. Institute/Campus
1. JIPMER, Puducherry
2. JIPMER, Karaikal

Other Institutes that accept JIPMER score

S.I No. Institute/Campus
1 KAP Viswanatham Government Medical College, [KVGMC] Thiruchirapalli
2 Bhaktavatsalam Memorial College for Women, [BMCW] Chennai
3 Gauhati Medical College and Hospital, [GMCAH] Guwahati
4 Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada
5 Holy Cross College [Autonomous], [HCCA] Tiruchirappalli

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for letting us know

Thanks for your feedback.